Thread: E-Liquid Composition

Question E-Liquid Composition

I've to ask an expert in making DIY e-liquid as I am new in this thing. How can I make a good one and I would also like to know what are the basic compositions of a basic e-liquid recipe? I'm so amateur and I don't know the percentages or how many drops of each ingredient to put in my e-liquid recipe. Help please

Hi there lizza! its a common question by starters so its all fine. I am not an expert in making DIY e-liquids but I've been doing this for several months already.

e-liquid composition may be varied with base ingredient Vegetable Glycerin (VG) or Propylene Glycol (PG) and flavorings. Basically, you can put in the following compositions:

For zero nicotine e-liquid you can use:
    15% water
    15% flavoring
    70% base PG or VG

For e-liquid with nicotine (too much can be very toxic) you can use:
    10% water
    10% flavoring
    20% 24mg nicotine liquid
    60% PG or VG

If you prefer a thicker vapor, you use lesser amount of water especially if the season is hot like during summer time. If you will make a solution with additives, then omit the water in your recipe and use a few drops of additives or more depending on strength and taste you like to get. My personal advice is, making DIY e-liquid recipes is a trial and error experience and you just need to enjoy the experiment phase!

Happy Vaping!

stumbled upon this when i was browsing e-cig articles and thought this could answer your question. This is a list of commonly used substances in e-liquids (not all of these are used in every recipe)

-Alcohol
    -Anti-oxidation agent
    -Benzyl benzoate
    -Butyl valerate
    -Citric acid
    -Ethyl heptylate
    -Geranyl butyrate
    -Hexyl hexanoate
    -Isopentyl hexonate
    -Lauryl laurate
    -Menthol
    -Methyl octynicate
    -Nicotine
    -Organic acid
    -Propylene Glycol
    -Tobacco essence
    -Vegetable Glycerin
    -Water